Read other articles in category: News

Best Paper Prizes at EBHS 2021 awarded to Papathanassiou, Dhar and Frost

Posted on: September 20th, 2021 by Olli Turunen No Comments

The 2021 Fred Bateman Award for best paper at the annual EBHS Conference was awarded to Chryssa Papathanassiou, European Central Bank, for Evidence of finance leasing in the ancient mines of Laureion. An SSRN version is available here.

The 2021 Lynne Doti Award for best paper by a graduate student at the annual EBHS Conference was awarded jointly  to Jay Dhar, University of Arizona, and Adam K. Frost, Harvard University. Dhar’s paper was The Impact of Last-Mile Road Access on the Diffusion of Automobiles and Motortrucks on American Farms. Frost’s awarded paper was “Speculation and Profiteering” Entrepreneurship in Socialist China.

Tags: , , ,